Jillian Tamaki for Penguin Classics (can’t. stop. drooling.)


These new book covers designed by illustrator and cartoonist Jillian Tamaki for Penguin Classics have literally left me speechless.  The colors, the embroidery, the talent of Ms. Tamaki and the fact that these are THREE OF MY MOST FAVORITE BOOKS EVER!!

I can’t wait to get these for Evelynne.  To me, this is exactly what the cover of The Secret Garden should be…a magical whimsical portal into a perfect, perfect book. And Emma and Black Beauty to boot? I’ve lost count how many times I’ve read all of these when I was a girl…


I love me some iPad, but for this family, paper books will always reign supreme.

Look for these lovelies to debut October 2011, and read all about her process and see some great “making of” pics on Jillian Tamaki’s blog.

Leave a Reply

